Easter Monday | Public Holiday | Victoria 2014


The next Public Holiday in Victoria is..

Easter Monday

Monday 21 April 2014 | Public Holiday





In 2014 Victoria celebrates the following holidays and long weekends:

All public holidays are accurate at the time of publishing but are subject to change depending on what state you live in.

Please make sure you check any dates with your own states public holidays before booking any holidays.

Australia Day - Sunday 26 January 2014 - Monday 27 January 2014 is the allocated public holiday.

Feb 2014 -
Valentines Day - Friday 14 February 2014
-
Mar 2014 -
Commonwealth Day - Monday 10 March 2014
Labour Day (VIC) - Monday 10 March 2014 | Public Holiday
St Patricks Day - Monday 17 March 2014
-
Apr 2014 -
Easter -
Good Friday - Friday 18 April 2014  | Public Holiday
Easter Saturday - Saturday 19 April 2014 (EXCEPT TAS & WA) | Public Holiday
Easter Sunday - Sunday 20 April 2014 | Public Holiday
Easter Monday  - Monday 21 April 2014 | Public Holiday
-
Anzac Day - Friday 25 April 2014  | Public Holiday

May 2014 -
Mothers Day - Sunday 11 May 2014
National Sorry Day - Monday 26 May 2014
-
Jun 2014 -
Queens Birthday - Monday 9 June 2014 | Public Holiday
(All States except WA & QLD) - The Queens Birthday Honours List announced
-
Sep 2014 -
National Wattle Day - Monday 1 September 2014
Australian National Flag Day - Wednesday 3 September 2014
Fathers Day - Sunday 7 September 2014
Citizenship Day - Wednesday 17 September 2014
AFL Grand Final Day Saturday 27 September 2014 | Sports Event

Oct 2014 -
NRL Grand Final Sunday 5 October 2014 | Sports Event
United Nations Day - Friday 24 October 2014
Halloween - Friday 31 October 2014

Nov 2014 -
Melbourne Cup Day (VIC) - Tuesday 4 November 2014 | Public Holiday
Remembrance Day - Tuesday 11 November 2014

Dec 2014 -
Christmas Day - Thursday 25 December 2014 | Public Holiday
Boxing Day - Friday 26 December 2014 | Public Holiday
New Years Eve - Wednesday 31 December 2014

2014 Victorian school term dates


Term 1: 28 January (school teachers start) to 4 April * | School Holiday Guide
Term 2: 22 April to 27 June | School Holiday Guide
Term 3: 14 July to 19 September | School Holiday Guide
Term 4: 6 October to 19 December | School Holiday Guide

* The first day of Term 1 is a student-free day in all government schools to allow for appropriate planning to take place for the arrival of students. Each year government schools are provided with four student-free days for professional development, school planning and administration, curriculum development, and student assessment and reporting purposes. The remaining three student-free days are determined by each individual school, so contact your school for details.

Next Public Holiday Date

Date: Monday 21st of April 2014



Disclaimer: Details may change at any time. Please check with the advertiser if you are planning to attend this event or confirm using the links below..

Web Links

Link Easter Monday | Public Holiday | Victoria 2014 Link opens in new browser window

City Link What's On Melbourne Calendar

City Link Kindergarten & School Term Dates

City Link What's On Australia Day - January 26th

City Link What's On Melbourne Cup Day

City Link New Year's Eve | Melbourne

City Link www.publicholidaysaustralia.com.au

City Link www.australiaday.vic.gov.au





BACK TO PREVIOUS PAGEView Listings In Same Topic | View PC Version | View More Listings in Melbourne

Update This Page
  TOP OF THIS PAGE









  Only Melbourne   Melbourne Web Site   Popular   Associations

Copyright Ripefruit Media | Melbourne Web Design